Project’s update.

Hello there!

Here’s a quick update about my ongoing projects.

For the blog, I’m currently developing three posts. One movie review, another chapter for the Orient in Turmoil and the third installment for the Fear short stories. Since they’re somewhat complex, I believe I won’t be able to post the latter two this week. With some positivism, I may get to publish the next chapter in the Orient in Turmoil series by the end of the week.

For my second book, Enclave – Amelioration, I’m taking care of the trailer but I seemed to have hit a stubborn brick wall. As such, I was considering to release the book and when I get my schedule to be lighter I’d return to the creation of the trailer.

And why is my schedule kinda heavy, you might ask? Well you probably know that I don’t have a job, but I’ve been keeping myself busy.

  • About a month and a half ago, I was contacted by a community manager in Moviepilot. Until this point, I wrote three articles for the site and my last article reached more than a thousand views! Much more than my entire year of views here at the blog! It’s insane really… With the success of this third article, the community manager thought that I should apply for a verified creator and even if I’m not accepted, I will still get important feedback on how to improve my writing for the articles posted there. If I get accepted, I’ll start getting more notoriety as well as some money, which comes in handy as you might guess. The content that I write for that website must be carefully treated however, I can’t make a simple movie/book/game review and expect to captivate people to read them because there are already a lot of those articles which were loaded even before I could watch / read / play a new title. So before I can even begin to write I must first think if the article can provide any special hindsight that was not already covered by someone else.
  • At my academy, my master was looking for someone to make an advertisement video about the place and the diverse arts that they teach there. Upon some trouble on finding someone to do it, I decided to do it myself using the action camera that my girlfriend bought half a year ago. There’s five arts which I’ll place in the video. Brazillian Jiu Jitsu and Capoeira are already recorded and I’m missing M.M.A. Kyokushin Karate and Yoga. So this certainly will take a lot of work, recording hourly training sessions and then filtering the footage to fit into a minute or a minute and a half clips. However, if the video proves to be successful through the media, I may even open a service of cheap advertisement.
  • And lastly, I’m also looking for a job/creating one. There’s a lot of papers to fill. And currently I’m even pointing into getting some public investment to re-purpose the house of my recently deceased uncle for rent. It is located onto a street where a lot of São Tiago’s Pilgrims pass and it’s about five kilometers from the beach, so the location couldn’t be ideal than what it already is.
  • And of course, I’m also posting stuff on YouTube, but for now that is entirely secondary since I also have plenty of videos ready to be published.

For tomorrow, you can count with a new post about a movie that will surely raise your senses if you think that Fifty Shades of Grey is a good movie!

Wish you a good day!

Leave a comment