Chaotic Order · YouTube Channel

Chaotic Order – The YouTube Channel

Ei guys!

Sem Título
Video Intro

As you have probably read in some other publication of mine, I’ve been busy to a certain degree with the creation of a YouTube channel, giving some purpose to my time playing video games. As a matter of fact, it actually forced me not to play that much since to create some of those videos it requires a lot of time in preparation and editing, but most of it is spent on the process to render all the frames at a decent quality.

So as I’ve said before, I’ll be covering Total War: Warhammer and World of Warcraft. With the newest expansion of the Witcher 3 now available too, I’ve also made some content for that as well, since the Witcher 3 clearly has a place in my heart as one of the best entertaining and richest games of all time. It is common to put your face while you play videogames when you’re streaming the gameplay through the internet, so that the viewer may see who is playing and how the player reacts. In the first videos I did not possess a webcam but later on you may see my ugly face there in the corner of the screen. Now to the links!

World-Of-Warcraft-Logo
World of Warcraft Logo

I’ve always been a fan of how the maps in Warcraft were designed. In Warcraft III, the maps were already great but in World of Warcraft, they’re just splendid. My love for maps motivated me to begin a series of the several maps or areas that you can find in World of Warcraft. In the series of Warcraft Map Tours, I’ll explore the map in almost its entirety and I’ll share important pieces of the lore as well. In the future, I’ll also make some videos about the current state of the game and probably complain more than saying what I really like in the game, just like the usual WoW player does.

Here’s the link for my first WoW related video, Eversong Woods Map Tour – https://goo.gl/veVrWV

totalwarwarhammer
Total War: Warhammer

Warcraft III is a strategy game, a RTS (Real Time Strategy) where you control your army and buildings at the same time in a map. Total War: Warhammer is a game where you control your provinces and respective cities in a turn based game. You also raise armies that you can move around to defend your territory and conquer new ones. While in Warcraft III the buildings and armies collided with each other, making it imperative to destroy the enemy’s base in order to win, in Total War: Warhammer we only have to take care of our armies. The battles that may result from the clashes on the old world are just epic. With infantry, cavalry, siege weapons and even magic, Total War: Warhammer.

I’ve chosen to begin my adventure in these series as the Vampire Counts and you can watch me as I dominate the foolish Human kingdoms, the prideful Dwarf clans or the brutish green tide who are known as Greenskins. Here’s the link to my first video playing as the Vampire Counts in Total War: Warhammer – https://goo.gl/m84z9X

Still in Total War: Warhammer, I also decided to create a series of quick battles made from replays of battles that I think that are really cool. I only talk for a few seconds at the beginning of the video and then you are on your own to understand what the heck is going on in the battlefield! First battle: Dwarfs vs Brettonia! – https://goo.gl/R9HFZL

blood-and-wine-guides-walkthroughs-witcher-3
Witcher 3 – Blood and Wine

Witcher 3. I’ll be honest. When I got this game I immediately fell in love with it and with all of its characters and lore. It is a game of a kind, a true masterpiece if I may say it out loud and boldly. While I have already cleared this game three times, I am only missing the last expansion to complete. I am completely in the dark there, I don’t know the story and I don’t know the characters that appear at the colorful lands of Toussaint. Of one thing I’m sure though. It will be one hell of a ride! A memorable one that will mark the end (?) of Geralt’s story line. A well-deserved one too, I’m sure of it.

You can see the beginning of the gameplay through this link – https://goo.gl/kKe1wN
I’m playing on Death March, the highest difficulty, so I play carefully while in combat and even so I still manage to die a lot!

In a nearby future, perhaps I’ll extend the content of my channel to podcasts about my literary works as well as the Battlefleet Gothic and Warhammer 40k: Eternal Crusade videogames, but for now since I’m currently working in the Summer, the titles that I mentioned in detail will be the ones being covered.

Check out those videos if you want, and I’ll see you around soon! Have a great week folks!

Leave a Reply

