Situation Point

Situation Point – 13th of June, 2016

Hello guys! So it is time once more for an update on what is going on with my life and there are several new things that I’ll share!

Alright, so first of all, I’ll be working from the 15th of June to the 15th of September in the beach as a lifeguard. In June and September I’ll be working in turns of five hours but in July and August I’ll be working ten hours a day everyday. So, with this timetable I’ll still be able to write something in the dead times at the beach, and publish them once I get home and only after revising what I wrote.

I’m also counting on publishing Enclave’s second part in the middle of the summer and with it, I’ll also try to contact a national publishing agency and see if they are interested in my work. If they’re not, its no biggie, I’ll simply continue this project with the help that I’ve received until now. I’m only missing about a dozen or so pages to finish the content of the book and then I’ll go back into editing it.

Last but not least, I’ve been creating some gameplay videos while I play on my PC. While its definitely more fun to play like that, it also stimulates me to speak in English and to be more comfortable doing so. I’ll make a post entirely dedicated to that hobby / side project, so that you guys can see what I’m doing and perhaps you’ll even enjoy the content that I upload into YouTube. What really bothers me is the rendering time that it is required. Its just absurd! An hour of gameplay takes more than 24 hours to render in high quality. And its not even that high as you’ll probably notice when you check it. If you have any of those 4k settings or so, you’ll see that its nothing special really… I’ll have to find a way to do it properly since a quick search on Google did not answer any of my questions.

That’s all I have to share folks. I wish you a great week and I hope that you continue to pass by the blog!

See you later!

 

Leave a Reply

